Reboot UK

Post On Group Wall

Group Wall

• Claudia

4 years ago

Hello,

my name is Claudia and I am new to juicing.

I am reading Joes's book right now and I watched his movie but

I am still unsure which plan would be the best to start with.

I am thinking to go for 5 days as a start to see how it works.

Does anybody have any advice, please?

How did you start your first juicing?

Thanks. :)

• Eeyore

4 years ago

Hi Claudia. Some people start cutting back on things like caffeine, sugar and dairy before going juice only so that detox isn't so strong others just jump right in. You could incorporate juice once or twice a day and eat clean for one meal too for a bit. You need to find what works for you. I dabbled to begin with, started by adding juices in during the day. I try and remember that every meal i swap out i've changed my diet by 30% - that's surly better than my usual unhealthy choices!

• FreyaandPhoebesMom

4 years ago

I get my juicer on Wednesday! I am still really eager to go so will hopefully start Thursday. Every where I go I've been thinking about how I will cope when juicing and have formulated plans for everywhere which will really help I think. I feel more committed knowing how I will get through the days! I am going to start by juice fasting for a week and see how I feel I think.

My mom lost 5lbs last week by only juicing in the day and eating a healthy evening meal! So proud of her

• Eeyore

4 years ago

I find it easier to not put a time on it. Just take it a day, sometimes even and hour, at a time. I find it takes the pressure off. When your out and about make sure you take your juice with you, and try and take more than you think you will need, just in case you get delayed anywhere. I usually juice the night before, put it in sigg flasks in the fridge, then in the morning, put into a cool bag with ice blocks - it stays cold all day. Way to go Mom!!

• Eeyore

4 years ago