The Canuck Rebooters

Post On Group Wall

Group Wall

• Mitzy

5 years ago

It's official, the snow has arrived and it's coooold up here, on this early Saturday morning. Traveled North to cottage and I don't know which is worse, getting out of bed to make juice or staying in warm bed and going hungry! I know one thing for sure, I'll be making hot squash soup tonight.

• Phx_mum

5 years ago

Hate to say it..gonna hit 90ish today..30c. Having to go to the end of the pages to see current posts is strange..can it be changed so that newest posts are first?

• Mitzy

5 years ago

A big Canadian HI, to Phx_mum and Ra-coons.

• Phx_mum

5 years ago

Hi, am a Manitoba transplant living in Phoenix, AZ. I am fairly new to juicing - not doing it totally. I juice for the day and in the evening have a light supper with my husband. He has tried the juice but his face looks more like he is getting punished so it's not for him. Has anyone tried making soup with the veg pulp? Sorry bout the upcoming snow there..still in the 80's here...

• Johnathan

5 years ago

Hey there, my wife's face did (and does) what you say your husband's does. Might I suggest a few juices that I know personally taste good.

I had someone tell me today;

"I have just been throwing in whatever fruits and vegetables I have LOL. Like my last one was broccoli, spinach, apples, blueberry's, carrots, and cucumber. I am obviously not very good at making recipes haha"

My response was this:
    "Yeah.... let's stop that. Imagine making your famous cinnamon rolls but instead of following what you know tastes good you just grabbed all the spices and seasonings and anything else within your reach and throw them into the batter and then cook them. That's pretty much what you have been doing with the juices by the way that you just described it."