January 5th 2014, 30 Day Juicers!

Post On Group Wall

Group Wall

• runningjax

2 years ago

I'm back in another reboot group and thought I would say hi if anyone from this group is still around. It is AMAZING how my life has changed since the 1/2014 reboot. I'm reading these threads and I'm so proud of what I did. It motivates me this time around. Why do I need another reboot if life is so good, you ask?

That man I was beginning to date at the end of my fast in 1/2014 and I got married exactly 1 year later on 1/24/2015 and just had a baby in April 2016. I've got baby/nursing weight to lose and know this will get the job done.

I would not have had the confidence to date him before my fast. Juicing helped me feel in control and helped me find my worth. I've never been happier!

• chloe8159

5 years ago

Hello, my name is Chloe and I'm new to juicing. I started a 30+ day reboot and I'm on day 10. I'm running into a problem and was wondering if anyone has experienced this or has any advice? My first 5 days I dropped about 6lbs, but now that I've made it to day 10, I've GAINED 0.8lbs back! WHAT!!! I'm so confused and discouraged. I feel like giving up. I don't have a lot of extra weight on me so I know my weight loss will be slower, but I shouldn't be gaining!!! Has my body gone into starvation mode? Do I need to drink more glasses of juice, exercise, water? HELPPP!

• Alexa81

5 years ago

Hey, I have just finished 40 days of juicing. 36 days I lost weight, 2 days I put on weight and 2 days I didn't change at all. Don't feel discouraged. It's normal. Just make sure you keep drinking the juice and water & if you can do light exercise. In the end it will work. Maybe don't weigh yourself every day! Body weight fluctuates.

• chloe8159

5 years ago

That's true, maybe I'll start weighing just once a week. I can't help it haha. Thanks!

• [...]

5 years ago

@Alex2014,