Free for All

Total Newbie

Free for All

Posted by Mason on 11 months ago

Hello All,

I started my first reboot 4 days ago and I feel great as I had lost 11lbs. this morning since I started. I started at 333lbs. with no main health issues but just being very obese at 6'1" and 48 years of age.

I have a terrible diet of sodas, carbs (pasta, bread, rice), beer and mixed drinks. So I everything I read including his books, I just went cold turkey and started right into it with no transition period. I had no headaches, weakness, dizziness, serious hunger pangs other than the first evening where I am a night eater and ate 2 small apples and no food since other than the juices. I also drink or add pure coconut water which I don't know why I like it as I hate coconut taste - go figure on that one.

My concerns is how long can I do this as I am afraid I am going to crash really hard due to the major lack of calories in my previous diet and I do not want to go back to the old me. I am hoping by being here I can share and witness this new way of looking at what is important by way of nutrition.

As of right now I am drinking 4 - 18 oz glasses a day and feel great so far.

Thank you all for being involved a great resource of info and experience.

This topic contains 5 replies, has 1 voices, and was last updated by Soose 11 months ago.

Replies To Total Newbie

• Eric1775

11 months ago

Good job! Way to take action.

I am on day 2, myself. 6'4", 228lbs. I only had 3, 16oz glasses yesterday, and didn't feel so hot. I looked on here, and saw that Joe was having about 4-6 18-20oz glasses during his 60 day reboot. I'm not a doctor, but I you should consider upping it to 6 glasses. I did, today, and feel way better.

Be safe, and good luck! Keep posting on here.

• Hot Mess

11 months ago

Great work to you both! I am on day 2 here as well. We can do this!

• Eric1775

11 months ago

Let's do this! :)

• Hot Mess

11 months ago