Reboot Newbies

New here - Have a very important question! Please help :)

Reboot Newbies

Posted by Quazza on 3 years ago

Hi all, I am almost age 40 (did I just say that?!) and I have never ever been without food. I am about to do my first ever reboot.

I have a very important question... can I start (or would you advise it to be alright or unwise) if I start my reboot while I am working? I am a high school teacher. Let me share my plan and reasons why I want to do this.

I want to start my reboot next Thursday. The reason for this is that if I wait for the holidays when I have time off of work, I will have all the time in the world to think of food and how badly I want it. I figure that if I start on Thursday while I am working then I will have work to distract me. I can do two days of juicing while I am at work to distract me and then have two days off for the weekend for days 3 and 4 on the juice fast.

Thursday I work until 4:00 pm and then I have a dentist appointment that is only one hour.

Then on Friday I work until 3pm and then I have a 2 hour hair appointment.

I will obviously have Saturday and Sunday off, then work again on Monday and will work the entire week before having 2 weeks off.

Does anyone see a problem with this plan? I've already bought a juicer and have been making juices the last week, so I am prepared. Any tips, advice, or suggestions? Again, it's my first time to do this. Thanks so much! I'm really excited to get started but also a bit apprehensive about my body protesting at the start :)

Cheers,

Quazza

This topic contains 5 replies, has 1 voices, and was last updated by Ana4110 3 years ago.

Replies To New here - Have a very important question! Please help :)

• MedusaRose

3 years ago

your plan sounds totally do able and you can start while at work. I did. Just prepare to feel pretty bad for the first few days but I think your schedule Will afford you some much needed rest. Good luck and happy juicing!

• Lewimel

3 years ago