Group Reboots

Am I doing this right?

Group Reboots

Posted by Mbarajas04 on 3 years ago

Hi,

I am a newbie and completing day 5 of straight juice. I have a goal to get healthy all around and loose 70 lbs. I feel great on day 5 but I am always told that I am not getting the protein needed to keep going. I was reading others concerns here and I saw questions about vitamin supplements and salt in take. After watching the movies, I got the impression that I could do straight veggie and fruit jucie for a while with out adding anything. My goal is 30-60 days. Do I need to add into my juices a form of protein or salt? Should I be taking other vitamins? Apart from being over weight, I have no medical conditions and never have. Is straight veggie and fruit juice ok to do while I shed some lbs or is there more to this? I would sign up for a guided reboot but just can't afford it right now. Hoping I can get the answers here. Thank you!

This topic contains 11 replies, has 1 voices, and was last updated by huskereurocat 3 years ago.

Replies To Am I doing this right?

• laurene

3 years ago

Congratulations for trying to be healthy! I did the 5 day juice fast and I plan on continuing my juice fast at least 30 days. I take a multi-vitamin but no added salt. Check out one of Joe Cross books about extending your juice fast. It has lots of great info. You can buy the book or it even is in e-book fashion you can buy and download. Hope this helps. Variety is the key. The recipes usually tell you what they are loaded with like calcium, vitamins, etc! check them out! Ive been a vegetarian for several years and protein is not an issue for me. Just don't drink the same juices over and over. Mix it up. Best of luck to you!

• Mbarajas04

3 years ago