Reboot Newbies

Reboot Newbies

Posted by Angie on 1 week ago

Hello - I'm a newbie. Just signed up this morning. I'm online surfing around the site to familiarize myself with everything. Wondering how to prepare for the 15 day reboot tomorrow and what to have on hand to get started. Any suggestions? Thanks. Hello to everyone and best of luck with your journey!

This topic contains 4 replies, has 1 voices, and was last updated by Angie 2 days ago.

Replies To newbie

• Layana83

1 week ago

Hi Angie, have you read any of Joe's books? it has lots of info about how to prepare. I was a little cheeky and borrowed two from our local library. I've been preparing for my juice fast since Saturday as Joe's book recommends 7 day prepare by cutting out process foods first and working towards eating just plant based foods by the end of the week. I have been practicing with my juicer today and have tried to include one juice a day until my reboot starts. I have opted to follow the plan in the Juice it to Lose it book which is for 5 days initially and can then be extended. Seems to be fairly easy to follow as he lists everything to buy in the supermarket. I'm going to be getting the veg in on Friday...quite excited/nervous to start. Good luck with your Reboot i look forward to hearing about your journey.

• Angie

6 days ago

Hi Layana83 - nice to meet you. Yes, I've read some of Joe's books. I got a new juicer from my son for Christmas year before last (2015) and did a lot of research at that time about juicing etc. Thats when I bumped into Joe Cross and his movie and books. That Spring (2016) I tried my first reboot on my own, somewhat successfully. I went for 3 weeks and can say I felt great by the end.