Reboot Newbies

Hello! Newbie here...

Reboot Newbies

Posted by RebootP1 on 1 week ago

Hello juicers and rebooters,

I registered on here about a month or so ago and I've been aware of Joe since I saw him featured in the documentary film Hungry For Change on Netflix. Since I was a young kid I've always been overweight and there's been moments that I've gone on a serious regiment and lost a ton of weight, exercised regularly, ate well etc. Unfortunately it just never continued and I've always gained it back so you can say it's very yo yo.

I finally saw Fat Sick and Nearly Dead and I must say I was pretty inspired and convinced I wanted to get into juicing and once and for all lose weight and keep it off and just live a healthier lifestyle. I ordered the Breville Juicer from Amazon and I've already used it a few times resulting in satisfaction and even more motivation to me that I can do it without it being just temporary for me.

So I know many or most actually do a 100% juice fast for several days but I don't think I'll be doing that for right now at least. My goal initially at least is to utilize the juicer and replace one to two meals a day and the one non-juice meal just eat very healthy and sensibly and of course workout at least 4-6 times a week. I take medicines right now that require me to eat with food otherwise my stomach feels all sorts of weird so that is why I'll skip the full reboot/fasting for now. My question to fellow juicers is how much juice do you drink or are supposed to drink in a meal? I believe all the recipes in Joes book shows as two servings including Joe's Mean Green which I usually get about 16 ounces. But if I'm going to replace a meal shouldn't I drink at least 16 ounces? Or do you folks make two or 3 different kinds of juices and separate them accordingly? I think that's the one thing I'm not quite sure on what to do.